Events Calendar


Medical and Nursing Community of Montana Unites to Urge Vaccination, Masking as COVID-19 Cases Rise Statewide:

Montana medical and nursing organizations representing thousands of health care practitioners across the state united to urge Montanans to protect themselves and their communities by getting vaccinated and wearing a mask as COVID-19 cases continue to r  

MMA Files Suit to Protect Montana Physician Offices, Fight for the Safety of Patients:

The Montana Medical Association along with other organizations and individuals, filed suit in Missoula Federal District Court on September 22, 2021, challenging House Bill 702 as it applies to Montana’s physicians and hospitals.


Montana Medical Association Selects Leadership for 2021/2022:

The Montana Medical Association (MMA) announced today that its Board of Trustees has selected a new slate of officers to lead the Association through September 2022, with Carley C. Robertson, M.D., a general practice physician from Havre, taking the he  

MMA Issues Statement Following DPHHS Report on Fatal Overdoses in Recent Weeks :

HELENA – The Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services (DPHHS) on Tuesday, June 7, 2022, issued a press release on a high number of fatal overdoses across Montana over the last two weeks. The Montana Medical Association (MMA) today r  

MMA Statement on Preliminary Injunction Granted in HB 702 Litigation:

Today, in Missoula District Court, a preliminary injunction was granted in the Montana Medical Association’s ongoing litigation against House Bill 702 to the extent it applies to all facilities and providers subject to the Centers for Medicare an  

MMA Board of Trustees


Representing Seat

William C. Anderson, M.D.

Southeastern Montana Medical Society

Carter E. Beck, M.D.

MT Society Neuro Surgeons

Jonathan L. Bingham, M.D.

MT Academy of Dermatology

Jean Branscum, CEO

Chief Executive Officer

Serena Z. Brewer, D.O.

Silver Bow Medical Society

Sarah H. Busch

WWAMI Medical School Representative

Nicole C. Clark, M.D.

Delegate to the AMA 

Jason A. Cohen, M.D.

Alternate Delegate to the AMA l Member-at-Large l Flathead Medical Society

Annette C. Comes, M.D.

Fergus County Medical Society

Pamela V. Cutler, M.D.

Immediate Past President

Michael C. DiCello, M.D.

Member-At-Large l Gallatin County Medical Society

Michael D. Eisenhauer, M.D.

MT College of Cardiology

William S. Gallea, M.D.

MMA Foundation President l Past President Representative

Ernest J. Gray, M.D.

Member-at-Large l Indian Health Services

Cara J. Harrop, M.D.

Ninepipe Medical Society

Seth A. Heikkila, M.D.

Billings Clinic Internal Medicine Residency

J. Erin Hixson, M.D.

Alternate Delegate Elect to the AMA YPS 

Christian Kilpatrick, D.O.

MT Family Medicine Residency Program

C. Nick Luem, M.D. 

MT Society of Pathologists

James Paul (JP) Maganito, D.O.

MT Veterans Affairs Health Care System

Andrew (Drew) Malany, M.D.

MT College of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Mel L. Margaris, M.D.

Cascade County Medical Society

Sarah F. Morgan, M.D.

Secretary | MT College of Emergency Physicians

J. Douglas Muir, M.D.

MT Psychiatric Association

Dennis L. Noteboom, M.D.

Park-Sweet Grass Medical Society

Denny C. Orme, D.O.

Vice President | MT Society of Anesthesiologists

Mark F. Ozog, M.D.

MT Academy of Ophthalmologists

Megan M. Petersen, M.D.

Yellowstone Valley Medical Society

Edward L. Pierce, M.D.

Eastern Montana Medical Society

Richard E. Popwell, Jr., M.D.


William M. Reiter, M.D.

Mount Powell Medical Society

Carley C. Robertson, M.D.

President | Hill County Medical Society

J. Bruce Robertson, M.D.

Big Sky Urological Association

Taylor L. Simmons, M.D.

Family Medicine Residency Program of Western MT

Anthony J. Russo, M.D.

MT Orthopaedic Surgeons Society

Elaine S. Samuel, M.D.

MT College of Physicians

Robert C. Sherrick, M.D.


Jay D. Taylor, M.D.

North Central Medical Society

Michael P. Temporal, M.D.

MT Academy of Family Physicians

Kyle J. Tubbs, M.D.

MT Society of Otolaryngology

Neal W. Wilkinson, M.D., MPH (Interim Trustee)

MT College of Surgeons

Lauren S. Wilson, M.D.

MT Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

Shawna M. Yates, D.O.

Member-at-Large to the Executive Committee | Coalition of Community Health Centers