Events Calendar


Medical and Nursing Community of Montana Unites to Urge Vaccination, Masking as COVID-19 Cases Rise Statewide:

Montana medical and nursing organizations representing thousands of health care practitioners across the state united to urge Montanans to protect themselves and their communities by getting vaccinated and wearing a mask as COVID-19 cases continue to r  

MMA Files Suit to Protect Montana Physician Offices, Fight for the Safety of Patients:

The Montana Medical Association along with other organizations and individuals, filed suit in Missoula Federal District Court on September 22, 2021, challenging House Bill 702 as it applies to Montana’s physicians and hospitals.


Montana Medical Association Selects Leadership for 2021/2022:

The Montana Medical Association (MMA) announced today that its Board of Trustees has selected a new slate of officers to lead the Association through September 2022, with Carley C. Robertson, M.D., a general practice physician from Havre, taking the he  

MMA Issues Statement Following DPHHS Report on Fatal Overdoses in Recent Weeks :

HELENA – The Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services (DPHHS) on Tuesday, June 7, 2022, issued a press release on a high number of fatal overdoses across Montana over the last two weeks. The Montana Medical Association (MMA) today r  

MMA Statement on Preliminary Injunction Granted in HB 702 Litigation:

Today, in Missoula District Court, a preliminary injunction was granted in the Montana Medical Association’s ongoing litigation against House Bill 702 to the extent it applies to all facilities and providers subject to the Centers for Medicare an  

The Montana Medical Association Team

Montana Medical Association Officers

Pamela Cutler MD MMA Secretary Carley C. Robertson, M.D.
Pam Cutler

Pamela V. Cutler, M.D.
Immediate Past President

Denny C. Orme, D.O.
Vice President

Sarah F. Morgan, M.D.

Robert C. Sherrick, M.D.

Nicole C. Clark, M.D.
Delegate to the AMA

Jason A. Cohen, M.D.
Alternate Delegate to the AMA
J. Erin Hixson, M.D.
Alternate Delegate Elect to the AMA YPS
Shawna M. Yates, D.O. Member-at-Large

Montana Medical Association Staff

Jean Branscum, Chief Executive Officer

Tara Preston, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Becky Zaharko, Association Services Director and MMLP Deputy Director

Lauren Lewis, Communications Director

Greg Holzman, M.D., MPH, Director of Public and Clinical Health

Leah Butkay, Member Services Manager 

Nettie Traxler, Fiscal Assistant 

Faith Franklin, Administrative Assistant

Jamie Bonilla, Claims Specialist

Jacqueline Kessler, Claims Specialist

2021 Eleventh Avenue, Suite 1 
Helena, MT 59601
Phone:  406-443-4000
Fax: 406-443-4042